Wednesday, January 19, 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011
I love to watch cricket and now eager for Cricket World Cup 2011 which will be Tenth Cricket World Cup. It will be fun of 49 matches which will be played between 14 Teams and hosting of this World Cup 2011 is shared by 3 countries; India, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh. Also, Bangladesh is co-hosting a Cricket World Cup for the first time.

The opening ceremony will be two days before the start of the tournament on 17 February 2011. First match of the tournament will be played between co-hosts India & Bangladesh on 19 February 2011 at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. Final match will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 2 April 2011.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams

Group A – Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B – India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.

Check this site for Schedule of Cricket World Cup 2011 with Date, Teams & Venue.

No comments:

Post a Comment